2011 Wabash Poetry Prize Results!

By Jessica Jacobs, Editor-in-Chief After Sycamore editors carefully culled 20 finalists from a Wabash Contest record of nearly 600 entries, former U.S. Poet Laureate Louise Glück has selected Maya Jewell Zeller and her poem “Caterpillars” as the winner of this year’s Wabash Prize for Poetry. Glück also chose Carrie Causey and her poem “Woman in the … Continue reading 2011 Wabash Poetry Prize Results!

2010 Wabash Prize for Poetry Results!

BY ANTHONY COOK, Editor-in-Chief After careful consideration, guest judge Jane Hirshfield has selected Nancy K. Pearson’s poem “Selene’s Horse” as the winner of Sycamore Review‘s 2010 Wabash Prize for Poetry. Hirshfield said of Pearson’s poem: Each of the finalist poems I read had exceptional strengths. “Selene’s Horse” stepped forward for me because of three things. … Continue reading 2010 Wabash Prize for Poetry Results!